Hypo=espresso Records website ... click here

05 Jul 10

Second album of SUPERCOZI " Fruits From The Future " in store in mid August !!

Hypo=espresso proudly delivers its second full album from Supercozi !! A mashed up juicy blend of techno ,electro house and dub  - deep rich soundscapes with full fat bass, spaced out synth layers and plenty of psychedelic twists. This time featuring special guest vocalists  - San Fran based MC Reason and  trance diva Michele Adamson, Reason adding roots flavor with his raga influenced vocals on track 5 & 8 and Michelle in voodoo jazz mode on track 7 under her chill out avatar: Minima Sheen .

Another collaboration with Supercozi's inspiration of many years,  Miquette Giraudy (System7), creates a deep, spacy techno tune " Trigger Happy Morons " .

As always, she once again freely crosses genres without getting too messy . The album maintains a core spine of deep grooves and strong melodies with a  truly alternative spirit throughout .

On top of 9 original tracks, the album also features 3 Remixes: Tokyo based Canadian producer Rennie Foster transforms " A Ride " into a crazy jet coaster electro ride . Long time veteran / techno maestro Ian Ion ( Saiko-Pod / Kox Box ) pumps the album to the next level with " Fruits From The Future " - a mega fat progressive sound . New Zealand based dub unit Pitch Black's Micheal Hodgson selected " Do You know Where Your Going " for his remix and result is a mysterious , deep drone ambient tune that signs off the album . All 8 tracks are produced at her studio " Super Cocoon " in Bali , with final mix by Gus Till and mastering by Ian Ion .

" Fruits From The Future "- an album that embodies the crispy essence of all kinds of electronica in 2010 with strong and unforgettable songs .

Also 6panel digipack cover that fearing silver polly and UV spot printing techniques + 8 page booklet is worth enough to get physical CD !!!

" Fruits From The Future " will be in stores world wide in mid August .

World distribution by Arabesque Distribution http://www.arabesque.co.uk   tel : +41-(0)20-8992-7732
Album catalogue at http://tinyurl.com/2vofwln  

You can buy Album at Techno.to   http://www.techno.to/item.php?id=HECD005&lang=eg

" Fruits From The Future " / SUPERCOZI

01 : Snakeshed
02: A Ride
03 : Trigger Happy Morons feat. Miquette Giraudy
04: Fruits From The Future
05: Do You Know Where Your Going feat. Reason
06: Bad Butterfly
07: Aksara feat. Minima Sheen
08: Under The Blaze Sun feat. Reason
09: A Ride ( Rennie Foster's Dirty Works Remix)
10: Fruits From The Future ( Ian Ion Remix )
11: Do You Know Where Your Going - Borrowed Time ( Misled Convoy Remix )

Go to Beatport.com Get These Tracks Add This Player

Itunes l juno download l techno.to